Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
"I give 3Dimensional Physical Therapy 5 stars. I like the size of the place and how clean it is. In the small waiting area they have on the wall a picture of each of the PT's and a little about them. I think that is a very nice touch and can help with anxiety you may have. My physical therapist is Jorden and she is great, knowledgeable and professional. She cares and wants to help you get better. She is good at changing your exercises to fit your life, if you are traveling etc. If something is not working, she is good and quick with coming up with new options. I have seen two other PT's at this office when Jorden was gone and they were both great as well. I will recommend this place to all of my friends and family. "
Feb 25, 2024
"Can’t say enough about the staff, very friendly and accommodating, they actually care about your progress and well being, instead of indifferently just going through the motions for your treatment ..unlike other places I’ve experienced in the passed. I’ve had multiple knee injuries and with those injuries, it all felt overwhelming and didn’t know if I’d be back to normal again, but 3D has been great for me and couldn’t recommend it more."
Feb 16, 2024
From Google
"Can’t recommend this place enough. I worked with Michael and I really appreciated his individualized approach. But all the therapist and front desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful!! Go here!!"
Feb 07, 2024
From Google
"I worked with Jordan S for about 6 weeks and had a very pleasant experience. The entire staff is very professional and incredibly friendly. I would most definitely recommend these very knowledgeable experts!"
Feb 06, 2024
"The staff is fantastic! This is my 5th time using 3Dimensional. I would not consider using any other physical therapy team. This was the second time I have had Jorden as my therapist, she was outstanding. I have used other therapists as well at 3D and they were also fantastic."
Jan 30, 2024
From Google
"Good people that have helped me navigate shoulder injuries as I age. They treat me like the athlete I need to be and get me back on the road to recovery."
Jan 26, 2024
From Google
"After being here for my therapy for 4 months, I’ve enjoyed the welcoming staff who gave me the best hospitality and treated me like family. Thank You All"
Jan 24, 2024
From Google
Jan 19, 2024
From Google
Jan 15, 2024
From Google
"The entire team at 3Dimensional PT was amazing and supportive of my individual needs. The programming and exercises aligned with my personal athletic goals (soccer, running and weight lifting). I also had custom orthotics created, and was impressed with the in-depth process. I’ll return to 3Dimensional PT for any of my future PT needs. Big thanks to the entire team!"
Dec 29, 2023
From Google
"Chad is amazing. He did a very thorough exam and spent so much time with me explaining things. He is the first person to give me hope that I can get better. Such a big help and very competent in his work. What he is recommending is already helping. The schedulers were amazing too, thinking ahead to get me scheduled in the evening. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you so much!!"
Dec 08, 2023
From Google
"Professional Dr's, All Dr's are cohesively integrated into each patients recovery plan. There is one lead Dr. Per patient, all Dr's follow it toprovide patients their Expertise coupled with Excellent detailed communication and follow-through with folliw-up.. Intake evaluation, programs tailored to the specific requirements of their patients recoveries. 7 Stars plus for this innovative and progressive physical therapy group. My intake Dr. was Dr. Michael Gillette. Great repore."
Dec 01, 2023
From Google
"I was struggling with some ankle pain a month out from a half marathon and Mike helped me strengthen and gain stability and give me the confidence to finish. I ended up running the whole half marathon with zero pain. He’s a wealth of knowledge, a great listener to what’s going on with any joint or muscle, and the reason I’m still running 200/5 stars."
Nov 01, 2023
From Google
"I worked with Derek for a foot/ankle injury that had me sidelined for months. He was excellent! Very professional, kind, funny, and helped me improve way faster than I thought I would. Three of my favorite things about working with them was (1) his compassion and empathy when listening to my frustrations in dealing with my injury, (2) that he made things fun and we could laugh, I always left in a better mood! and (3) that he LISTENS to his patients and takes us at our word. He doesn't try to push you extra hard when you say you're hurting or an exercise is too hard for where you're at; instead he listens and works with you, uses his knowledge and skills to help your body work around it, and later come back and face it again when you're stronger so you get to feel that personal victory. If and when I ever need PT again I'll be back at 3D Physical Therapy in a heartbeat!"
Oct 21, 2023
From Google
"Outstanding location for athletes looking to push limits and goals! Attentive teamwork, friendly and don’t lead with “no” or “you cannot do this” but rather “what are your goals and how can I help you achieve those”"
Oct 11, 2023
From Google
"Knowledgeable, attentive, and caring - everything you would want a physical therapy office to be. Chad has helped me return to my activities after a torn achilles tendon, and has always been upbeat, informative, and has listened to all my questions and concerns."
Oct 01, 2023
From Google
"Paul, the owner was great, He customized orthotics and then I was able to play in golf and pickleball tournaments right away. The 3d staff work on whole body treatments! I am stronger after several months of weekly pt! They also have the latest equipment to work out!"
Sep 25, 2023
From Google
"3D is a first rate physical therapy shop. Paul, the owner and thought leader is exceptionally gifted as a therapist and in running the practice. Whether coordinating their treatment with other providers (introducing me to an excellent chiropractor) or with the other excellent therapists in the practice, everyone does their homework and provides superb care. And, you don’t have to wait for ever to get an appointment. EXCELLENT and highly recommended!"
Sep 23, 2023
From Google
"Jordan is mean and makes me do things I don't want to do! 😆 but I keep coming back stronger every week cuz Jordan is AWESOME!!"
Sep 21, 2023
From Google
"I've been coming here for about 2 years now to help recover with various injuries. My previous experiences with physical therapists have been mediocre to say the best, until I began to come here. Paul and Jordan know exactly what they're talking about when it comes to sports health. I cannot recommend this place enough."
Sep 14, 2023
From Google
"Great facility! Excellent PTs. I have been a few places and these guys are the most hands on with their clients."
Sep 12, 2023
From Google
"Very professionally run office. Nice facilities with a relaxed atmosphere. Helped me work through my recovery from rotator cuff surgery."
Sep 08, 2023
From Google
"I was treated by several physiotherapists for my injuries with varying degrees of success. Paul was recommended to me about 5 years ago. He is by far the best I have ever worked with and I have seen him regularly ever since."
Sep 07, 2023
From Google
"been going here for the past 2 years for different injuries and the staff here helps me out tremendously, and make you feel welcomed. i always recommend this place if any of my friends have an injury and need to go to PT. truly when i mean when i say, i doubt there’s anywhere better to go than here"
Sep 05, 2023
From Google
Sep 04, 2023
From Google
"A friend of mind recommended Chad and I am so thankful she did. I worked with him for about 15 weeks for a bad back injury and he was key in my healing process. He helped me get strong and come up with a strengthening plan so I could get back to tennis and feeling like myself. Chad was patient and smart as he helped troubleshoot a persistent and painful setback. I am happy to say i have been playing lots of tennis the last 5 months pain free. I continue to do the exercises I did in therapy and appreciate having Chad’s expertise on my side."
Sep 01, 2023
From Google
"My son's therapist was excellent. I made sure she got a sweater with his name and number when baseball season rolled around. All therapists there were excellent. I was impressed from the first visit when I could see the young, pro-athlete environment -just as the physician's assistant described it to us. The ladies at the front desk always had a warm bedside-manner and were easy to schedule appointments with and for when I had billing questions. I wish the physician's assistant would've recommended it to me when I rehabbed my bicep tendon, but I guess he thought I'd be better off at the old-folks place across town."
Sep 01, 2023
From Google
"I came here unable to stand up straight, in crippling pain from sciatica exacerbated by knee surgery. After having tried three different PT offices, I tried 3Dimensional on the recommendation of a friend. Today I did two one-minute planks and 20 Supermans in a row when I couldn't lift one leg. Six months here and I feel like I took 20 years off my back. Thanks Mike, for pushing me! Try this place and you will not be disappointed!!"
Sep 01, 2023
From Google
Sep 01, 2023
From Google
"I have had such a positive experience at 3Dimensional physical therapy. Chad is great! The office staff have been very helpful with my questions. I highly recommend coming here for your PT needs."
Aug 31, 2023
From Google
"3D PT and it staff do an excellent job. I have seen multiple PT’s over the years and they have always got me back on track. I would recommend them to anyone. The staff is very capable."
Aug 30, 2023
From Google
"This clinic is the place to go to get you back to wheelchair you were before your injury/illness. They will challenge you to go beyond your "I can't ". Once you reach that goal your heart will get this flutter and you will have a big smile on your face. Lots of thanks to Michael. Appreciate to Jordan, Chad, Derek and Paul. You are greeted with warmth and friendly smile as you walk through the door from the front staff."
Aug 30, 2023
"I recommend 3D pysical therapy because it's a house of love feeling every time you enter the office. They treat and encourage you and you have motivation and can't wait until your next appointment. I'm a former two time world boxing champion and all of the staff at 3D are world class therapist with alot of knowledge. Thanks Paul, 3D the real champ!"
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"The therapists care about getting you back to where you were prior to your injury. They push you to help you believe you will be 100% again"
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"This was my 2nd time being prescribed PT, this time for a hip replacement that was slow to mend. What a world of difference, make that improvement, 3Dimensional PT proved to be. My therapist, Chad, was beyond knowledgeable, attentive, and persistent in motivating me to perform the necessary routines at home on my own. Upon learning that I golf, for my final session, he crafted routines pertinent to swinging a golf club. Any time I learn that a friend has been prescribed PT, I urge them to contact 3Dimensional. They're the real deal."
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"3 Dimensional PT was great. Their staff made the experience very personable. They’re very easy to work with and they take the time to get to know me and my goals. Everyone there was awesome. Honest, blunt, fair and to the point when it comes to your personal physical therapy needs. The space is never packed like other places. And the make the most of my time while I’m there. Check them out for yourself. You won’t be disappointed!"
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"I have been very happy with Derick and Jordan working with me after my knee replacement, their exercise program has helped me a lot. I had surgery on July 25th and have improved to almost full recovery! I would recommend your place to any one needing PT and all your staff is friendly and accommodating."
Aug 29, 2023
"After having knee surgery, I did pt for a few weeks and it really helped Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Effective! Thank you so much"
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"I have been there a lot, and can vouch for their expertise and caring. They really want you to get better and will go the extra mile for you."
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"3D offers a great facility with qualified staff, they helped me push myself to achieve great results. I had a long recovery due to the nature of my injury and was able to observe many other patients and the care they received. I can recommend 3D with confidence to anyone needing a quality experience at physical therapy. "
Aug 29, 2023
"Great staff, everyone is attentive and knowledgeable"
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"I cannot say enough good things about this practice. Excellent care and attention to detail. After a multi ligament knee injury Chad and Paul have gotten me back to almost full fitness."
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"The best! After years of going to another PT business, 3 Dimensional is far better in all areas. Customer service, professional knowledge and personal plan to get back in top condition. Very flexible scheduling and the staff is the best. Personal, attentive, and dedicated to getting me back in shape Love these professionals!"
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"Paul and his team have been great. Working through a sports related shoulder injury. They’re thorough and patient. Strongly recommend."
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
"Post Achilles surgery (7 months) I did 5 months of post op rehab with a different clinic prior to 3D PT. I was concerned I was not making any progress so I decided to switch. I am on my 3rd month with Jorden+ the crew at 3D PT and I’ve made leaps and bounds on recovering balance, strength and confidence. Injuries often put the human brain/body in self-preservation mode. Jorden leverages her experience and energy to help patients break through those barriers /plateaus as well. No one deserves to get hurt but such is life and if you are looking to prevent or rehab injuries, this is the place for you."
Aug 23, 2023
From Google
"I felt very supported and cared for by the staff, and I was able to heal quickly with the therapy provided in the office and my home exercises!"
Aug 23, 2023
From Google
"3D PT didn’t just help me get my strength and mobility back, they prepared me to be back on the field with confidence and faster than I thought possible! They are the best around!"
Aug 23, 2023
From Google
"Mike was a total pro! Attention to detail and comprehensive approach to my issue. Great results!"
Aug 02, 2023
From Google
"Mike fixed my foot. I waited too long in my pain. Don’t wait."
Jul 19, 2023
From Google
"I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Mike and 3Dimensional Physical Therapy. I had told my Podiatrist that I wanted a specific referral to PT that would allow me to get back to working out regularly and that is exactly what she gave me. Mike was friendly, knowledgeable, and pushed me in all the right ways to increase strength after I broke/sprained my ankle. I hardly think about my ankle injury anymore and I credit that to the excellent PT experience I had. Highly recommend."
Jul 19, 2023
From Google
"Awesome PT’s! Fixed my troubling hamstring tendinitis that’s been bothering me for years! Highly recommend."
Jul 18, 2023
From Google
"Hands down the best physical therapy place in Tacoma Washington! Through my trials they have taught me more than I knew about myself physically and they help me out mentally keeping me on track. definitely five stars and a must go to if you're seeking great physical therapy"
Jul 05, 2023
From Google
"I went to 3D following my knee replacement. It was most certainly a 5 star experience from the incredibly nice front desk ladies, Katie and Erica, to my physical therapist, Jordan Steele. I have had numerous physical therapists in the past. I have had both knees and both hips replaced plus at least a half dozen arthroscopic surgeries. Jordan is easily the best physical therapist I have ever had. She pushes me very hard but with a sense of humor that almost makes it bearable. Lol. I'm sure I will have additional pt needs and I will never go anywhere else."
Jul 03, 2023
From Google
"I worked with Mike on some shoulder pain last year and lower back pain currently. Both times he taught me many stretches and exercises that I have incorporated into my workout routine. My shoulder pain is completely gone after on/off pain for a couple of years, and my lower back is improving. Mike is a weightlifter and does CrossFit work-outs so he has helped me regain the confidence and ability to continue with weightlifting and high intensity work-outs. I would highly recommend visiting Mike if you are experiencing pain and not waiting months (or years) to fix it!"
May 31, 2023
From Google
"I absolutely recommend 3Dimensional Physical Therapy! I was first referred to this clinic in 2012 for a knee injury and I worked with Chad. He was great to work with and helped get me back to where I needed to be physically. I returned in 2022 as I injured my knee again and I began working with Mike. He has also been extremely helpful in my recovery and does a phenomenal job with coaching you through each and every appointment. The entire staff is very welcoming and the facility is clean and organized. Overall, I can’t think of a better physical therapy clinic to come to!"
May 24, 2023
From Google
"Thanks to Paul & crew for your help getting me back to running! The sessions were challenging, but worked. I saw a difference in my strength, balance, and coordination as a result. I also enjoyed being able to run on the AlterG treadmill when I was too hurt to get out on the pavement. I'd recommend this PT if you love being active and want to get back to being able to do what you enjoy."
May 22, 2023
From Google
"Mike has been amazing to work with. He understands my goals in terms of returning to pre-injury activities. He is professional, caring, listens and communicates well. I feel like I have had a true partner through this very tough rehab process."
May 19, 2023
From Google
"Excellent knowledge implemented by total professionals. Michael Gillette has been a brilliant taskmaster who has ushered me through a very difficult recovery. I have had need for PT several times in the past but 3D, Michael, and the rest of the staff are by far head and shoulders above the rest."
May 16, 2023
From Google
"Great PT place! I have worked with both Mike and Paul for my knee injury (MCL, MPFL, and meniscus tear). They have been super helpful in getting me back to full range of motion and are so easy to talk to! Would 100% recommend 3D to anyone!"
May 09, 2023
From Google
"Great PT place! I have worked with both Mike and Paul for my knee injury (MCL, MPFL, and meniscus tear). They have been super helpful in getting me back to full range of motion and are so easy to talk to! Would 100% recommend 3D to anyone! "
May 09, 2023
May 09, 2023
From Google
"Really helped with my knee, got me back way before I expected, Mike is a great."
May 03, 2023
From Google
"Love 3D PT!!! I came in a bit apprehensive but left confident. The front office team were super nice and helpful trying to work with my schedule. Mike was exceptional with me. He helped me accomplish my goals and gave me insight to my health, which was a party bonus! I have completed my PT but feel like I'm taking Mike with me-I have a plan moving forward. Thank you 3D! And thank you Mike!!"
May 01, 2023
"Great facility. Nice equipment. Well organized. Superb staff. Michael was attentive to my injury, listened and established an action plan inside and outside of our sessions. The exercises were challenging but doable and repeatable to address the upper trap and elbow injury and meet my long term goals. I would highly recommend their practice for your needs. "
Apr 18, 2023
"Top-notch PT gym. They take time to understand your goals and develop a program around that. It is very clear all the therapists are athletes themselves with a wide range of sports medicine knowledge."
Apr 12, 2023
From Google
"Chad has been so much help with my physical therapy questions. It's easy to see that he cares about helping me find a solution that meets my needs and addresses my overall health! "
Apr 11, 2023
"I suffered a full Achilles rupture, had it surgically repaired and required pt. Chad was recommended by a friend- he did a great job from day one. He was always professional, motivational and applied the right amount of pressure ensuring progress and development had occurred after each session. I am fully recovered and he is a huge part of why. I hope I won't need to go back, but if I do I'll be using Chad. "
Apr 10, 2023
"Paul and the entire team at 3D are among the best therapists I've had the chance to work with. A nagging 10 year back injury required separate treatment plans over the years, ranging from episodes of acute pain all the way to post-major surgery. Each time, Paul has focused on not only proper rehabilitation, but taking a long-term, practical view for increasing my overall strength and quality of life to set me up for success once discharged from 3D. The facility is both clean and spacious, never too crowded, and ample parking. Highly recommend."
Apr 10, 2023
From Google
"I’ve been a patient of 3 Dimensional Physical Therapy several times over the last 10+ years due to different sport’s injuries. Paul (owner) and his staff treat everyone like their only patient. Their attention to detail and personalized plans get you back on track quickly and effectively. They also have excellent follow-up and follow through throughout your sessions. I’ve rehabbed after acl, low back, and ankle injuries with 3D PT and have been extremely happy with my recovery and results each time. I highly recommend Paul and 3 Dimensional Physical Therapy for all your rehab and conditioning needs!"
Apr 07, 2023
From Google
"A PA with my orthopedic surgeon's office suggested I give 3Dimensional Physical Therapy a try in 2019. I was looking at back to back total knee and total shoulder replacement surgery and was concerned that I might have to give up doing what I loved...horseback riding. From my very first appointment I knew I was going to achieve my goal of getting back on my horse. I was on my horse in less than 3 months after 2 major surgeries. Paul and Chad customized my physical therapy to fit my needs. I have no doubt that their care and support enabled me to maximize my recovery. Subsequently I have had 3 more surgeries - all P.T. done with Paul and Chad with wonderful results beyond my expectations. The entire staff at 3D is professional and courteous. I would highly recommend anyone requiring physical therapy to consider 3Dimensional Physical Therapy and Sports Conditioning. i"
Apr 06, 2023
From Google
"3Dimensions had been great , Paul is very hands on and knowledgeable . It's been a great experience"
Apr 06, 2023
From Google
"Excellent PT clinic, I came here for a few months to recover from ankle surgery. They’re very knowledgeable about injuries and recovery and for me the sessions were fun with a large number of varied and challenging exercises."
Apr 06, 2023
From Google
"I highly recommend 3 Dimensional PT. After knee replacement the staff here worked diligently with me to regain strength, stability, and mobility. The facility is clean and well laid out, they have state of the art equipment, and the staff is kind, competent, and excellent at communication."
Apr 05, 2023
From Google
"Staff is always friendly and professional. I have been going there for a chronic injury that has bothered me for years. From the work with 3D PT, Jorden specifically, I have made more progress and felt stronger than I have in years. 10 out of 10."
Apr 05, 2023
From Google
"Jordan worked with me for months on a really stubborn knee injury. She really helped me break all the movements into the smallest pieces possible and build my way back up. I will request her every time I need PT."
Apr 04, 2023
From Google
"The help and instruction which I received from Mike helped me to understand what I needed to do when exercising daily to eliminate my physical problems! I am grateful for the help and instruction. M Smeed"
Apr 04, 2023
"Mike works me hard and it's good. I feel so much better now. "
Apr 04, 2023
"I've been training with M. Gillette and he's completely transformed me. I came in with an Achilles rupture and he has me in full mobility... I am thankful and I look forward to my PT appointments. Definitely would suggest"
Apr 04, 2023
"The only Physical Therapy clinic our family uses! They are by the best by far! I have been a patient for a few issues. Recently after neck surgery and balance issues. Our family therapist is Chad Mc Cann! He is extremely knowledgeable, skilled caring, has a great sense of humor and makes the session fun! He is a pro in adapting your session to your special needs and requirements. He ensures you have the tools and exercises to continue your workout throughout the week. His goal is to help you get back to where you were prior to your issue. Honestly he is a hero in our family as he has worked with my wife to help her after a devastating bout with COVID and subsequent stroke. With his help and guidance she has made huge strides and progress! The front office staff takes the time to get to know the patients and dates and times needed to make scheduling easy! They also stay on top of your insurance and advises you of any issues. If you are looking for a physical therapy clinic stop looking you have found the BEST! Louis Rougutt"
Apr 03, 2023
From Google
"Write A Review I have been a patient at 3 Dimensional Physical Therapy for years! There is no place else I would trust for my family or my needs! My husband, daughter and son in law have all been patients as well. I have seen therapist here for many issues over the years. I first saw Paul in 1998. His clinic and associates are the best! The front office staff are superb! They know their patients and their insurance and go out of their way to assist in scheduling needs. They take the time to get to know their patients and gear the treatment plan to the individual and their needs! They are extremely well trained, knowledgeable, kind, caring and compassionate. Most recently I have been seeing them fighting my way back from COVID and a stroke caused by COVID. I see Chad Mc Cann, who gets me more than I get myself since my stroke! He is thorough, patient, constantly challenging me to get me back to where I was! He stays on top of new techniques to come up with treatment plans to work with my deficits and helps me to overcome them. He has become a friend! He understands me. Chad has seen me at my worst, knows my fears, yet has fought along side of me so I can regain what I have lost! Together we have been able to get me from a walker, to a cane, to walking on my own without assistance! Chad gives me exercises and homework so we can continue to see progress. He has fought as hard for me as I have! He even helped when I had issues at work due to sensory problems caused by the stroke. With his direction, constantly navigating and motivating me towards our end goal. A positive out come where I feel like me again. Getting me back to being active and enjoying making memories with my family."
Apr 03, 2023
From Google
"Always professional and listen to my concerns. Clear expertise broken down in easy to understand ways. Highly recommend."
Apr 02, 2023
"I went into 3D thinking I would never run again but Chad helped me understand what I needed to do to be strong enough. 1 year later and I competed my first half marathon!"
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"I assumed seeing a PT would be intimidating. 3D was the perfect combination of science, teaching and coaching to push me toward my goals."
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"Chad is one of the most complete PT’s in the South Sound region. His clinical reasoning skills are top notch and is proficient with his use of evidence based practice! Would recommend him for anyone looking for physical therapy related services! He even helped me with a professional bike fit for this coming summer season"
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"This place is magic. I walk in with pain and walk out with less or no pain, and with tools to keep it that way. They are educators who help me understand my body, my injury, and my path to health. Highly recommend to everyone interested in getting better."
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"Chad was fantastic even my good leg feels better!"
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"My PT listened to my concerns and implemented a plan that brought me back to 100% after hurting my back."
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"I have had 2 injuries with significant improvement working with Mike G. Wouldn't go anywhere else! The PTs here are passionate, friendly and hard working!"
Apr 01, 2023
From Google
"This place is awesome !!. Paul and his crew are top notch at what they do. I have worked with Mike and Chad also and they really push for results. Ian and Erin are so much fun to work with and really love what they do. The front counter girls are great and you can tell they love working there. The whole vibe there is awesome and they make you feel like you gots this. They will help you be your best self and reach your fitness / Therapy goals... This is the place to get back to pre injury or just work out out the kinks. Thank you Paul and team for everything!!."
Mar 28, 2023
From Google
"3Dimensional Physical Therapy is a positive supportive clinic. With the help of the staff I was able to eliminate nerve pain in my shoulder/neck. They are currently helping me navigate my way back to a healthy knee after ACL replacement surgery. Their direction and motivation combined with your willingness to work create a high probability for a successful outcome. "
Mar 28, 2023
"I’ve been to 3D physical therapy for 3 separate injuries/surgeries over several years. I’ve so enjoyed the benefits of working with Jorden (and Chad). They take my injuries seriously and have really worked hard to make me work hard! It’s been shoulder and spinal issues needing healing of range of motion and strength. It’s been amazing. The humor in the whole team is much appreciated, too. I always get sent home with “good homework” (links and copies) of what I need to do to support the progress I’m making with them. It’s a wonderful atmosphere that makes one want to improve! Highly recommend!"
Mar 28, 2023
From Google
"This place is super knowledgeable, takes care of all their patients and focuses on individuals needs and wants. I’m more of an athlete and could tell they catered my workouts after I tore my ACL to getting back to competing and not just walking or doing normal things again like other physical therapy places. Can’t recommend them enough!"
Mar 22, 2023
From Google
"Staff are very friendly and super helpful. When I have questions about my injuries they have answers. Very knowledgeable. Would recommend them for pre-op intervention or post-op recovery. "
Mar 22, 2023
"Enjoyed my ankle physical therapy so much I came back for a second round when I hurt my back. Their office has a nice suite of up to date equipment too, so no rolling around on a dirty linoleum floor here. Mike was great and kind enough to tailor my sessions so they felt like a serious workout."
Mar 22, 2023
From Google
"Jorden has been an absolute lifesaver. She is so knowledgeable, approachable, functional, and she listens to and trusts her patients. As a therapist myself, I know how much skill this takes. So thankful for this clinic!"
Mar 21, 2023
From Google
"Feeling much better and feeling confident in what I can do to continue improving. Some motions in my shoulders feel better than before my fall. I learned a lot about my needs to strengthen and increase ROM in my core and shoulders. "
Mar 17, 2023
"I’d like to give a huge thank you to 3D PT for allowing me to get back to the sport I love (soccer). Specifically I’d like to thank Doctors Jordan Steel and Chad Mccann. Even when I wasn’t the easiest to work with you guys were always able to give me a great therapy session. When I first came to 3D I could barely walk due to a tibia injury in July. Currently, I am now back on the field playing and feeling like my old self again. Again, a huge thanks to all the staff at 3D, I wouldn’t be where I am today without you all. The community I built at 3D is great and I highly suggest using 3D Physical Therapy. Thank you."
Mar 16, 2023
From Google
"The atmosphere is very caring and motivating. The therapists make me excited to come back. "
Mar 13, 2023
"3D PT is great! They helped with my pre and post hip replacement and I'm returning for my knee replacement recovery. Jorden really takes the time to identify how best to help you recover and cares about your whole body getting back to where you need to be."
Mar 13, 2023
"A little biased, but being around the community for years I know what’s out there. Best care around. Hands down. Proof is in the pudding. Let’s go."
Mar 08, 2023
From Google
"Paul is a great physical therapist with an active approach to physical therapy and some specialized equipment that you won't find anywhere else. I highly recommend his private practice."
Feb 21, 2023
From Google
"Excellent care! Started working with Mike back in September due to back pain and posture issues and saw significant improvement over the last 6 months. Would recommend 100%! Thanks mike!"
Jan 13, 2023
From Google
"I came in after 2 years of planter foot pain that had made walking intensely painful. Working with Jordan and doing everything she said I was able to run Ragnar and then a half marathon. I am looking forward to run after run with no pain. She gave me an exercise routine to keep up so that I can keep up. Put your faith in Jordan so that she can work her magic, it feels amazing to be running again."
Oct 20, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Have worked with them before, when I sprained my foot. Now they work on my balance...thank you Jordan!"
Aug 12, 2022
From Google
"Loved working with 3D staff and Michael. My PT experience has been a huge help to a recent injury and chronic pain condition. I am so grateful to be reconnecting with my body and building strength and flexibility. 👍 Thank you!"
Jul 25, 2022
From Google
"Jorden was amazing. She really took time to learn about that was effective for the need and utilized good stretches and exercises to help me recover quickly. Plus she was fun and laughed at all my jokes. Everyone I worked with was awesome as well. I'm going back next time I need PT."
Jul 19, 2022
From Google
"Best place in Tacoma for Physical therapy treatment!"
Jun 30, 2022
From Google
May 16, 2022
From Google
"This is probably the best physical therapy I’ve ever received! Jordan and Chelsea were amazing to work with. When I came there, I had extreme neck/shoulder pain that developed over time from improper carrying of work equipment. Was so bad to the point it was effecting my sleep and daily activities like driving. They were patient and listened to my issues and were supportive. I learned proper ways of stretching and things I could do at home. After a few months of working with them, I made a 100% pain free recovery. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I highly recommend this place if you need treatment!"
May 09, 2022
From Google
May 06, 2022
From Google
"I have been seeing Jordan Steele for a knee Meniscal Tear resulting in surgery She has worked with me for the last several months. I have found her exceptional in striving to define my problem and giving tools to strengthen and improve my balance and flexibility. She is an enthusiastic motivator instilling confidence and determination in my healing process I would highly recommend her and the entire team It was a pleasure to work with her and the entire team"
Apr 24, 2022
From Google
"I am a physical therapist myself. I highly recommend 3D PT for high-performing athletes. I discovered them when I was looking for the best foot and ankle rehab for my teen son (running, soccer), and when he did so well with them I also sent my teen daughter (dance) there when she had a foot problem, even though it's over a half hour drive one-way for us. Their clinicians are very knowledgeable and their front desk staff are very professional."
Apr 20, 2022
From Google
"Great people, even though Jordan is mean. Jk (I was asked to explain a week later after this post, that jk means Joke! She's the best!... but ya, she's mean. Haha"
Apr 12, 2022
From Google
Mar 30, 2022
From Google
"I wish I would have found this place earlier in my rehabilitation. Michael Gillette has been incredible to work with and as really pushed me to my limits at every stage of my shoulder recovery. He has explained the purpose of each of my moves to help improve my repaired shoulder as well as my good shoulder and core for a well rounded recovery. You will not go wrong with Michael working you through the process of your recovery."
Mar 30, 2022
From Google
"Chelsea and the team at 3Dimensional are awesome. This was my first time going through a significant knee injury. Chelsea worked me through the program and I'm back on the trails and in the water with minimal pain! She set me up with a great plan for after my time at 3D came to an end so that I could continue to make strides. I will miss my regular visits! Thanks for everything!"
Mar 29, 2022
From Google
"Michael Gillette (insert medical abbreviations here), has given me the ability to walk again. A Post-40 Achilles rupture is the death knell for most athletes, but Mike gave me results.....and hope. The progress accomplished blows my mind. I was afraid to walk, now I am close to running. I cannot recommend 3Dimensional enough, but Mike is a godsend. Thank you!!!!!"
Mar 21, 2022
From Google
"I have been attending PT with Michael since the middle of November for a partial knee replacement. Today was my last session. Michael is the best. He has pushed me each week to become stronger and more confident in regaining the use of my knee. Also in the process I have strengthen my overall body. I definitely will continue to recommend family and friends to him."
Mar 13, 2022
From Google
"Paul and his staff are supportive, encouraging, and knowledgeable, but most important, they are one step ahead of me as we work toward reaching my, I should say OUR, physical post surgery goals. Thanks!!"
Jan 13, 2022
From Google
"My experience at 3D PT was nothing short of superb! Chelsea, who has a Doctorate of Physical Therapy, methodically took me from debilitating back pain to ZERO pain and a noticeable gain in core and length strength in just 6 weeks. During my first two visits I literally cried from pain. She was kind and understanding and encouraged me through my fearful mental blocks. I trusted her and the fear went away and I made progress! I highly recommend 3D!"
Dec 02, 2021
From Google
"Amazing environment characterized by positivity, good humor and optimism. Chelsea is a superb therapist; she will take the time to really understand your issue and will work tirelessly (with a smile under her mask) to help you get it resolved."
Jun 07, 2021
From Google
"Paul did a great job with overall diagnosis and pointing out issues with foot and ankle instability issues, including custom casting orthotics that were a big upgrade from my previous version. Ben and Denali both did a great job with the finer points of using core muscles through a variety of stability exercises. I definitely recommend the professionals at this office."
Jul 31, 2020
From Google
"Chad McCann is great professional. He is very good at explaining the problem and building a plan to fix it. The staff in general are very friendly and the atmosphere is enjoyable."
Mar 17, 2020
From Google
"Very Professional Practice! The Owner is very dedicated to help his patients recover. My wife tore her ACL 10 years ago and has been to several PT clinics. She had microfracture sugery 10 months ago as well. The first clinic she visited actually caused extra pain and damage because they gave her the wrong exercises. 3D PT actually knew the correct exercises to prescribe since the owner, Paul has been thru microfracture on his own knee . This clinic keeps up with the latest techniques & equipment to help patients progress as quickly as possible. My wife can finally , after 10 years climb stairs without pain, has better balance and much more quad & hip strength. 3rd Dimensional PT has been a huge blessing to Teresa to help her live a more functional and fulfilling life; enjoying the activities she used to do before her accident. Thank You!"
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend 3dimensional physical therapy to anyone. We live about an hour and half from here and don’t regret the decision to have my daughter rehab here. My 16 year old tore her ACL and meniscus and she worked with Ben and occasionally Paul and Chad. All three are absolutely amazing. They give their undivided attention and worked with her to help her achieve her goal. The front desk staff are so nice and accommodating. Ben is not only knowledgeable but is positive and supporting. I can’t thank Ben and the whole staff for making this experience positive."
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
"These guys are very good at what they do. Thank you,"
Jan 15, 2019
From Google
Aug 23, 2018
From Google
"I disagree with the reviewer stating that the physical therapists spend more time watching TV than working and I'll get to that in a bit. So, I tore both of my ACLs from pure stupidity and took a co-worker's recommendation to go to a physical therapist - not this one. My main exercise is jogging but the place I'd gone to for PT after my injury didn't have the Alter-G machine or anything beyond basic equipment so I decided to shop around and found 3 Dimensional PT. I'm so glad I made the switch. The difference is seriously night and day. A quick bit to argue against the "They spend more time watching sports" reviewer. I didn't see that at all. In fact, that's one of the things that's so different for me in this office versus the one I'd gone to before - the attention to the client. My previous PT office chatted with me and had me do generic exercises but 3DPT spends the time and effort to tailor the exercises to what I need. My therapist asked what my goal was, talked me through what I needed to do, measured my flexibility and walks me through all the exercises. She's focused on my goals and getting me back into running and pushes me hard on what I'm doing. I had to take quite a few breaks during the exercises and the entire time, my therapist was helpful and encouraging. The office itself is set up well with new equipment - including the Alter-G machine (which I'm not ready to use yet). There are weights, multiple tables, machines for upper and lower body exercises as well as mirrors around the room to ensure proper form. Which, again, my therapist was there to watch and correct me when I was bending too far forward or not keeping my knee in alignment. I was seen promptly for my appointments and scheduling is great - with email or text notifications a day prior. Parking is troublesome, however so try to get there early. You're right in the Stadium district (close to Stadium Thriftway) and you'll need to spend some time parking unless you don't mind parking away and walking."
May 31, 2018
From Google
"Amazing people and great facility. They got me right back on track. I have recommend them highly to all my family and friends."
Apr 02, 2018
From Google
"The physical therapists and treatments are outstanding. My doctor referred me to 3Dimensional therapy due to sciatica nerves and back pain as a result of work related injuries. My physical therapist, Paul Drumeller provided me the best PT attention and is highly instrumental in providing the best treatments. In addition, the other physical therapist are knowledgeable and professional in the area of physical therapy. Also the staff are friendly and courteous. I highly recommend 3Dimensional therapy to families, friends, relatives and coworkers."
Jan 17, 2018
From Google
"I love this practice! I had ACL surgery on BOTH knees and they've been helping me through the recovery process. I convinced my girlfriend switch from her old practice (she's more beat up than me) and she loves it, too. Everyone is friendly and professional, so the prospect of dozens of appointments isn't nearly as daunting as I though it would be. They do a great job customizing a workout plan that works well for each individual. I'm not super athletic, but I heal from injuries and surgeries really quickly and they always seem to know exactly how to get the most work out of me. I'd recommend 3D PT to anyone looking to get back to work, softball, golf, running, or whatever else you want to do smoothly and pain free."
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
"I love working with all of the physical therapists. I actually feel like I'm progressing physically which is what I need. They are all so friendly, too!"
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
"The physical therapists here are amazing and are very helpful when it comes to healing and proper structure of movements. I have been working with Chad and he has been really helpful with all that he has offered me! I look forward to going to Pt every time because I know that they are there to help me get back into working condition. I highly recommend 3dimensional physical therapy to anybody who is experiencing pain that can be treated."
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
Nov 14, 2017
From Google
"As a lobbyist for the chiropractors, I searched 3 clinics before agreeing to treat a shoulder injury here. There could have been strange dynamics about the conflicts between the professions but I was met with nothing but friendliness and professionalism. While other reviews complained about the ESPN on TV, I found it a perfect opportunity to distract my mind from complaining. I was a patient for an entire year so I worked with all but one therapist. They donated to charity auctions, showed compassion for personal issues I experienced while a patient there and the staff facilitated my insurance coverage issues in a friendly and fun manner. Each therapist is different but they all know their anatomy better than many providers I’ve encountered. I’ve recommended several friends and family here and will continue to do so."
Oct 11, 2017
From Google
"Fantastic Physical Therapists! Not only was I given exercises during my session that helped with my recovery progress, but I was also given home exercises and bands to take with me afterwards. The atmosphere at 3Dimensional is fun and positive, and I enjoy my time spent at this clinic. I highly recommend going to this outpatient clinic if you are looking for Physical Therapy in Tacoma."
Aug 24, 2017
From Google
"I went to 3Dimensional after a shoulder injury in a car accident, and saw Dr. Chad McCann. I saw him for 12 weeks, and actually looked forward to it every time. 6 months later, I have no pain, and I recommend them to everybody!"
Aug 23, 2017
From Google
"I had a 3-yr old shoulder injury which had never healed to a full range of motion and strength. It was fine for daily activities, but didn't function properly for sporting events or prolonged physical activities. I worked with Todd and Joe who were able to 'reset' my shoulder within 2 months to full capacity. I'm back to burning in throws from the outfield 🙂 Watch out runners! As for the ESPN comment, it really depends on the day and time whether its on (about half the time by my estimate). The Owner's response here is correct in my view. Its allows easier access to engaging conversation, rather than just counting reps, and having your Physical Therapist stare at you for an hour. The guys have never been inattentive while I've been there, and we've had some pretty great conversations, sprinkled in amongst the therapy work, which were sparked by something we just saw on the screen in between setups."
Jan 08, 2016
From Google
"I injured my back (disk) such that I could not sit, pick anything up, twist, get my socks/shoes on (or off), walk on uneven ground, etc. I planned to run Ragnar (a 200 mile, 12 man relay race) a few months later. I went to 3D and saw Becky primarily, and Todd occasionally, and worked with a couple guys for orthotics. Becky and Todd were able to work with me to strengthen my body to properly support myself while running, and the orthotics guys were able to get me orthotics to help with my alignment. I had orthotics before and got blisters from them. These did the same, but the guys adjusted them until they no longer did. I was highly impressed with how quickly and efficiently Becky and Todd got me up to par. I couldn't even run 3 miles before the injury, and I just finished the relay under my target pace. I should note that I met a guy on the relay who has also used them and he is also highly impressed. I would absolutely recommend 3D to anyone who needs help. They are absolutely amazing. Oh, and I see another review the guy was concerns that the staff just watched ESPN. I did notice that with some of the guys (not Becky), but they also seemed to keep a good eye on you while you did your workout. I prefer that if I'm doing it properly, that they not stare at me while I do so, so I was okay with that (and when I didn't know what I was doing, they did pay proper attention). -Rachel Rolfs (posting under my husband's google account)"
Jul 20, 2014
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.